About 4C | Invest in Early Childhood | Contact Us
For the Love of Children


Youth Award


Champions for Children Award

Each year, 4C for Children turns the spotlight on those who work tirelessly to ensure our community’s children get the best possible start in life. Their work and inspiring commitment helps ensure quality early childhood education and care is available to all families.

Past Champions for Children include:

James M. Anderson
John Bryant
Bill Burwinkel
Stephanie Byrd
Willie Carden
Kim Chiodi
Brynne Coletti
Brent Cooper
Alfonso Cornejo
Father Michael Graham
Kay Geiger
Jerry Handorf
Milton & Betti Hinton
Diane Jordan
Chuck & Darlene Kamine
Eric Kearney
Christopher Lewis, M.D.
Leslie Maloney
Mike Martin
James A. Miller
Rick & Cynthia Muhlhauser
Dr. O'dell Owens
Pamela Page-Boykins
Penny Pensak
Ed & Carole Rigaud
Buffie Rixey
Richard & Lois Rosenthal
Roger & Glenda Schorr
Digi Schueler
Jim Schwab
Steve Shifman
Anthony Smith
Merri Gaither Smith
John Taylor
Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing North America
Marcella Trice
United Way of Greater Cincinnati
David & Judith Van Ginkle
The Sara M. & Michelle Vance Waddell Fund of the Greater Cincinnati Foundation

Sallie Westheimer Community Impact Award

This award was created to honor the lasting impact that retired 4C President/CEO Sallie Westheimer has had on our community. 4C reserves this award to honor individuals who have profoundly changed the early childhood education landscape.

John Pepper
Dr. Dorothy June Sciarra
Jim Zimmerman

Gala Sponsors
View our Gala Sponsors

More information
Contact Ilona Piaskowy at 513-758-1323 for more information.


Youth Award | 2017 Photo Gallery | About 4C